

Topical Conference on Interaction of EM Radiation with Atoms, Molecules & Clusters (TC-2010)



Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology

Indore - 452 013, India

March 3-6, 2010

(Under the aegis of the Indian Society of Atomic and Molecular Physics -ISAMP)

National Advisory Committee

Banerjee S, BARC Barma M, TIFR Bhandari R K, VECC Chaddah P, UGC-DAE-CSR Ghosh P N, Jadhavpur

University

Goswami J N, PRL Gupta P D, RRCAT Joshi S K NPL

Kailas S, BARC

Kakodkar A, DAE Kaw P K, IPR

Mathur D. TIFR

Raj B, IGCAR

Rama Roo P, BRNS

Roy A, IUAC

Sahni V C, HBNI

Sanyal M K, SINP

Sarma D D, IISc

Srivatsava R, IIT-Roorke

Yakhmi J V, BARC

Deadlines

Preregistration:

8" January 2010

Abstract submission

29" January 2010

Request for support

29" January 2010

Acceptance of paper

15" February 2010

Convener:

S. K. Deb

Ph: +91 731 244 2102

Co-Convener:

G. S. Lodha

Ph:+91 731 248 8009 email: convtc2010@gmail.com

Secretary:

B N Raja Sekhar

Ph: +91 731 248 8144

Jt-Secretary:

A Banerjee

Ph: +91 731 2488379

email: secttc2010@gmail.com



Topics

- VUV, UV and IR spectroscopy of atoms and molecules
- Atomic and Molecular Structures
- Electron spectroscopy of atoms and molecules
- · Photo-ionization, Photo-fragmentation
- Radiative and Non-radiative processes
- Spectroscopy of clusters
- Synchrotron radiation based instrumentation
- Theoretical techniques
- Multi-photon ionization and dissociation
- Time resolved / pump-probe spectroscopy
- · Biophysics

Special Session:

Spectroscopy using synchrotron radiation

National Organising Committee

Arora A K, IGCAR Banerjee A, RRCAT D' Souza R, BARC Das B P, IIAP Deb S K, RRCAT Deshmukh P C, IITM Gupta A, UGC-DAE-CSR Gupta P.K., RRCAT Inamdar S R, Karnataka University Jagatap B N, BARC Joshipura K N, S P University Krishnakumar E, TIFR Lodha G S, RRCAT Mehendale S C, RRCAT Mishra A. DAVV Naik P.A. RRCAT Pandey G N, BRNS Rai Dastidar K, IACS Rai S B, BHU Raja Sekhar B N, BARC/RRCAT Sen P K, SGSITS Sharma S M, BARC Singh G, RRCAT Subramanian K P, PRL Suri B M, BARC

Local Organising Committee

Bindra K S

Chakera J A

Chakrabarti A Chouksey S

Dhamgaye V P

Garg C K

Haridas G

Jha S N

Kane S R Kumar S

Kumar V

Mishra S R

Phase D M

Rai S

Rajan A

Sendhil R

Sinha A K