

N.11: Accomplishments of AECS, Indore

Atomic Energy Central School, Indore has been awarded the Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Trophy for the best scholastic performance for academic year 2019-20. For this session, the result of class X and class XII was 100%. In Class XII, 17 students out of 61 secured marks above 90% and in class X, 46 students out of 75 scored above 90% marks. Also, 100% students of class XII passed with first class (Excellence Index -100) and 96% students of class X passed with first class (Excellence Index - 96). The Ouality Index of classes XII and X are respectively 8.37 and 8.77. The toppers in Class X (2020-21) are Satvam Sinoliya & Tamoghno Sinha with 98.2%, Tanishk Viraj Bhange with 97.8% and Arnav Sharma & Prasansha Kumari with 97.2%. The toppers in class XII (2020-21) are Tanmay Ganguli with 97%, Maithili Mangesh Borage with 96.6% and Nissy Milcia William & Urvi Tiwari with 95.8%.

Eighteen students of class X cleared the state level NTSE 2020-21 and became eligible to appear in national level NTSE. Avirishu Petwal topped the state level with a score of 192/200 followed by Tamoghno Sinha, Satyam Sinoliya, Agamjot Kaur Sandha, Arnav Sharma, Apoorva Barve, Sanjit Satheesan, Prasansha Kumari, Snehal Suhane, Sagun Verma, Joanna Teresa Ittoop, Anushka Garg, Lakshya Mulchandani, Sachin Ghongde, Tanishk Viraj Bhanage, Devangi Varshnay, Aswin Jayaprakash Bhat and Anshul Eskey. Samyak Jain of Class X (2019-20) cleared the National Level of NTSE 2019-20. The result was declared in June 2021.

Tanmay Ganguli cleared the second level of KVPY 2020 in SX stream and has become eligible for scholarship. Satyam Sinoliya and Arnav Sharma of Class X have qualified in Indian Olympiad Qualifier in Mathematics (IOQM 2020) & are eligible to appear for INMO 2021. Bhavika Seervi (Class IV), Chaitanya Sabale (Class IV), Anagha Aneesh (Class VIII) and Ritvika Doohan (Class IX) have secured Certificate of Distinction (85% and above marks) and Nidhi Gupta (Class V), Prarabdhi Nagar (Class VI) and Sachidananad Tiwari (Class VI) have secured Certificate of Merit (70-85% marks) in the the Green Olympiad 2020-21 conducted by CBSE-TERI.

Naisargika Negi, Sachidanand Tiwari and Prarabdhi Nagar of Class VI, Gyanvi Jain & Amrita Rajan of Class VIII, Ayan Saxena & Shreeya Jaiswal of Class IX, Arnav Sharma, Yashi Arora, Satyam Sinoliya & Lakshya Mulchandani of Class X cleared the district level of Vidyarthi Vigyan Manthan (VVM) 2020-21. Arnav Sharma of class X participated in State Level Camp (Level-II) Examination of Vidyarthi Vigyan Manthan -(VVM) 2020-21 held online on February 21, 2021 and secured First Rank. Vivek Agrawal of Class X secured All India Rank 9 in the Hindi Essay Competition organised by Govt. of India, Dept. of Space, ISRO. Pranshu Upadhyay and Maitreyi Sharma of class IX took part in the Quiz, Painting and Essay competition organized by PCRA, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas. They secured the best school level winner certificate in Quiz. Pranshu Upadhyay has received the best state level entry for his painting. Maitreyi Sharma has received the best state level entry for her painting and essay. Reported by:

Chinmoy Basu (aecsprincipal@rrcat.gov.in)

N.12: Awards and Honours

N.12.1: DAE Excellence in Science, Engineering and Technology Awards 2019

N.12.1.1: Scientific and Technical Excellence Award

1. Dr. Khageswar Sahu, SO/G, Laser Biomedical Applications Division, Laser Group, RRCAT has been conferred the "Scientific and Technical Excellence Award" for the year 2019 for his contribution in "Application of light / lasers for disease diagnosis and disease management". The



award carried a cash prize of ₹1 Lakh, a citation and a medal.

2. **Dr. Vikas Kumar Jain**, SO/G, Superconducting Cavities Development Division, Proton Accelerator Group, RRCAT has been conferred the "Scientific and Technical Excellence Award" for the year 2019 for his contribution in "Indigenous design and development of dressed SCRF



cavity, tuner system for SCRF cavity and X-link tuner". The award carried a cash prize of ₹1 Lakh, a citation and a medal.

N.12.1.2: Young Scientist Award

Dr. Khan Mohammad Khan, SO/E, Laser Biomedical Applications Division, Laser Group, RRCAT has been conferred the "Young Scientist Award" for the year 2019 for his contribution in "Development and use of depth-sensitive optical spectroscopy based techniques for biomedical and societal



applications". The award carried a cash prize of ₹ 50000, a citation and a medal.

N.12.1.3: Young Engineer Award

Shri Ankit Tiwari, SOD, Cryomodule Development & Cryoengineering Application Section, Proton Accelerator Group, RRCAT has been conferred the "Young Engineer Award" for the year 2019 for his contribution in "Liquid nitrogen based reefer technology and cryomodule



development". The award carried a cash prize of ₹ 50000, a citation and a medal.

N.12.1.4: Meritorious Technical Support Award

1. Shri Rajpal Singh, Foreman/C, Laser Technology Division, Laser Group, RRCAT has been conferred the "Meritorious Technical Support Award" for the year 2019 for his contributions in "Design, fabrication, assembly and testing of laser based tools and fixtures and participation in on-site



implementation of laser cutting/welding in highly radioactive environment". The award carries a cash prize of ₹ 20000, a citation and a medal.

RRCAT Newsletter 73 Vol. 34 Issue 2, 2021