

- Dr. Saroj Kumar Jena was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Optimization of a multi bunch train filling pattern for the suppression of beam ion instability in electron storage ring: case study of Indus-2", which was supervised by Dr. V. K. Sanecha.
- 8. Dr. Charu Mishra was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Studies on electromagnetically induced transparency in ⁸⁷Rb atoms", which was supervised by Dr. S. R. Mishra.
- 9. Dr. Mangalika Sinha was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Study of structural and optical properties of oxides in soft x-ray regime", which was supervised by Dr. M. H. Modi.







N.11.2: Best Thesis Awards

Dr. Hemant Krishna, SO/F, Laser Biomedical Applications Division, Laser Group, RRCAT received the "Outstanding Doctoral Student Award-2020" of the Homi Bhabha National Institute during the Homi Bhaba National Institute Award Function-2020 held online on 2nd Dec. 2020. The title



of the thesis was "Optical spectroscopy and imaging for diagnosis of oral cavity neoplasia". The award carries a certificate and a cash prize of ₹ 25000.

N.11.3: Swachhta Ranking Award

RRCAT bagged the 1st Rank in Indore Swachhta Ranking under Swachh Survekshan 2021 and awarded for "Cleanest colony of city under zero waste campus category" during an event titled "इंदौर संकल्प 2021 कानक्लेव" organized by Indore Municipal Corporation at Ravindra Natya Graha, Indore on 8th Dec. 2020. The award carries a certificate and a Trophy.



N.12: New Recruits

RRCAT welcomes the following personnel who have joined during July 2020 to December 2020:

- Kum. Shruti Gupta, SOC, SUS
- Shri Gaurav Kanyal, SOC, RFSD
- Shri G. Vivek, SOC, LED
- Kum. Ankita Kumari, SOC, BDCSD
- Kum. Monika Rana, SOC, APS
- Shri Kapil Motwani, SOC, PLDD
- Kum, Bhumika Sharma, SOC, LFMD
- Shri Abhishek Srivastava, SOC, APSD
- Shri Manish Kumar Singh, SOC, UHVTS
- Shri Swarnim Sharma, SOC, CSD
- Kum. Diksha Khandelwal, SOC, IAD
- Shri Abhimanyu Bhardwaj, SOC, DMTD
- Shri Divya Purohit, SOC, IAD
- Shri Pradeep Kumar, SOC, SUS
- Shri Vishnumolakala Sriharsha, SOC, UHVTS
- Dr. Aasiya Bano AB Rauf Shaikh, TOD, DMTD
- Shri Jimmy James, TOD, BDCSD
- Shri Ganesh Chandra Patidar, TOD, CSD
- Shri Alkanj Shukla, UDC, ADMIN
- Kum. Biddeku Laxmiprasanna, UDC, RMC
- Shri Shubham Raj, UDC, ACCT
- Kum. Deepika Sinku, UDC, ADMIN
- Shri Rahul Kumar, UDC, HRDS
- Shri Gaurav Biswas, UDC, ACCT
- Shri Ravi Verma, UDC, ADMIN
- Smt. Sugan Bai, Work Astt./A, ACCT
- Shri Nilesh Chandra, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Vinod Singh Gusai, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Rajendra Choudhary, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Shailendra Shukla, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Rakesh Kumar, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Ashwini Kumar, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Maruti Nandan Udeniya, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Pramod Singh, SG, ADMIN