

N.10: Accomplishments of AECS, Indore

Students of AECS, Indore participated in various zonal, regional and national level events, some of which were conducted in online manner due to COVID-19 pandemic, and won several awards, bringing laurels to themselves and the School. Important achievements of the students during July to December 2020 period are given below:

The board results for classes X and XII were declared in July 2020 and the school result was excellent. The results of class X, class XII (Science stream) and class XII (Commerce stream) were 100%.

In class X, 30 students out of 79 scored above 90% marks. More than 92% students passed with first class (more than 60% marks) and the quality index (QI) was 8.15. Master Prachet Dev Singh and Master Samyak Jain secured 97.2% marks to become toppers. Three students, namely, Soham Kumar, Samyak Jain and Tanishka Ruwali, secured 100 out of 100 marks in Mathematics. Six students received 0.1% certificates from CBSE. They are: Soham Kumar (Science/Mathematics) Samyak Jain (Science/Mathematics) Tanishka Ruwali (Mathematics), Aditi Sharma (Science), Dipanshu Mahakud (Science) and Suhani Gupta (Science).

In class XII (Science stream), 06 students out of 35 secured marks above 90% with more than 94% students securing first class. The QI of the Science steram was 7.96. Miss K.V. Swetha secured 96.2% marks to become the topper.

In class XII (Commerce stream), one student out of 10 secured marks above 90%. The QI of Commerce stream was 6.9. Miss Aishwarya Sharma secured 91.8% to become the topper.

Master Vivek Agrawal of Class X bagged 9th position in All India Essay Writing Competition (Hindi) in Class IX & X category conducted by ISRO as part of the ISRO Cyberspace Competition 2020.

Since students could not attend the school in person during the above period due to COVID-19 pandemic, the school conducted various competitions on digital platforms in online mode on the occasion of Hindi Pakhwada (14th September – 28th September, 2020), Vigilance Awareness Week (27th October – 2nd November 2020) and Constitution Day (26th November 2020).

Reported by: Jithendra Kumar V.V. (jkvv@rrcat.gov.in)

N.11: Awards and Honours

N.11.1: Award of Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.) Degree

The Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), a Deemed University has awarded Ph. D. Degree to following employees /students of RRCAT:

1. Dr. Subhomoy Haldar was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Magneto-optical transport studies on ultra-low disordered semiconductor quantum wells grown by MOVPE", which was supervised by Dr. V. K. Dixit.



2. Dr. Mukund Kumar was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Studies on characterization and application of ultrashort higher harmonic radiation", which was supervised by Dr. J. A. Chakera.



3. Dr. Vinod Kumar Saini was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Laser based isotope-selective photoionization studies on lithium", which was supervised by Dr. S. K. Dixit.



4. Dr. Mohammad Tayyab was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Studies on ion acceleration in ultrashort ultra-high intensity laser matter interaction", which was supervised by Dr. J. A. Chakera.



5. **Dr. Shweta Verma** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Studies on plasmonic responses of metal nanoparticles of varied morphologies and their interaction with semiconductor nanostructures", which was supervised by Dr. J. Jayabalan and Dr. B. Tirumala Rao.



6. **Dr. Shriniwas Rao Kintali** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Chemical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Second harmonic (SH) spectroscopic studies on the effect of amphiphilic molecules-induced adsorption and transport characteristics of an organic cation across a POPG lipid bilayer", which was supervised by Late Dr. Kaustav Das.

RRCAT Newsletter Vol. 34 Issue 1, 2021



- 7. **Dr. Saroj Kumar Jena** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Optimization of a multi bunch train filling pattern for the suppression of beam ion instability in electron storage ring: case study of Indus-2", which was supervised by Dr. V. K. Sanecha.
- **8. Dr. Charu Mishra** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Studies on electromagnetically induced transparency in ⁸⁷Rb atoms", which was supervised by Dr. S. R. Mishra.
- **9. Dr. Mangalika Sinha** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Study of structural and optical properties of oxides in soft x-ray regime", which was supervised by Dr. M. H. Modi.







N.11.2: Best Thesis Awards

1. **Dr. Hemant Krishna**, SO/F, Laser Biomedical Applications Division, Laser Group, RRCAT received the "Outstanding Doctoral Student Award-2020" of the Homi Bhabha National Institute during the Homi Bhaba National Institute Award Function-2020 held online on 2nd Dec. 2020. The title



of the thesis was "Optical spectroscopy and imaging for diagnosis of oral cavity neoplasia". The award carries a certificate and a cash prize of ₹25000.

N.11.3: Swachhta Ranking Award

RRCAT bagged the 1st Rank in Indore Swachhta Ranking under Swachh Survekshan 2021 and awarded for "Cleanest colony of city under zero waste campus category" during an event titled "इंदौर संकल्प 2021 कानक्लेव" organized by Indore Municipal Corporation at Ravindra Natya Graha, Indore on 8th Dec. 2020. The award carries a certificate and a Trophy.



N.12: New Recruits

RRCAT welcomes the following personnel who have joined during July 2020 to December 2020:

- Kum. Shruti Gupta, SOC, SUS
- Shri Gaurav Kanyal, SOC, RFSD
- Shri G. Vivek, SOC, LED
- Kum. Ankita Kumari, SOC, BDCSD
- Kum. Monika Rana, SOC, APS
- Shri Kapil Motwani, SOC, PLDD
- Kum, Bhumika Sharma, SOC, LFMD
- Shri Abhishek Srivastava, SOC, APSD
- Shri Manish Kumar Singh, SOC, UHVTS
- Shri Swarnim Sharma, SOC, CSD
- Kum. Diksha Khandelwal, SOC, IAD
- Shri Abhimanyu Bhardwaj, SOC, DMTD
- Shri Divya Purohit, SOC, IAD
- Shri Pradeep Kumar, SOC, SUS
- Shri Vishnumolakala Sriharsha, SOC, UHVTS
- Dr. Aasiya Bano AB Rauf Shaikh, TOD, DMTD
- Shri Jimmy James, TOD, BDCSD
- Shri Ganesh Chandra Patidar, TOD, CSD
- Shri Alkanj Shukla, UDC, ADMIN
- Kum. Biddeku Laxmiprasanna, UDC, RMC
- Shri Shubham Raj, UDC, ACCT
- Kum. Deepika Sinku, UDC, ADMIN
- Shri Rahul Kumar, UDC, HRDS
- Shri Gaurav Biswas, UDC, ACCT
- Shri Ravi Verma, UDC, ADMIN
- Smt. Sugan Bai, Work Astt./A, ACCT
- Shri Nilesh Chandra, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Vinod Singh Gusai, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Rajendra Choudhary, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Shailendra Shukla, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Rakesh Kumar, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Ashwini Kumar, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Maruti Nandan Udeniya, SG, ADMIN
- Shri Pramod Singh, SG, ADMIN