

## N.1: Shri S. C. Joshi takes over as Director of RRCAT

Shri S. C. Joshi, Distinguished Scientist & Director, Proton Accelerator Group took over the charge as Director, RRCAT from the former Director Dr. P. A. Naik, who retired on superannuation on March 31, 2019.

Shri S. C. Joshi had joined the Department in the year 1982 after graduating from 25<sup>th</sup> Batch of BARC Training School, Mumbai.



Charge handing over ceremony: Dr. P. A. Naik handing over charge to Shri S. C. Joshi on March 31, 2019.

## N.2: Shri Debashis Das takes over as Director of RRCAT

Shri Debashis Das, Distinguished Scientist & Director, E&I Group, BARC took over the charge as Director, RRCAT from the former Director Shri S. C. Joshi, who retired on superannuation on June 30, 2019.

Shri Debashis Das had joined the Department in the year 1983 after graduating from 26<sup>th</sup> Batch of BARC Training School, Mumbai.



Charge handing over ceremony: Shri S. C. Joshi handing over charge to Shri Debashis Das on June 30, 2019.



Felicitation of Dr. P. A. Naik in the farewell function. Mrs. Arti Naik was also present on the occasion.

A farewell function was organized on March 29, 2019 by RRCAT staff to bid farewell to Dr. P. A. Naik, who retired after completion of an illustrious scientific career of 37 years in the Department of Atomic Energy.



Felicitation of Shri S. C. Joshi in the farewell function. Mrs. Abha Joshi was also present on the occasion.

A farewell function was organized on June 28, 2019 by RRCAT staff to bid farewell to Shri S. C. Joshi, who retired after completion of an illustrious scientific career of 37 years in the Department of Atomic Energy.