

### N.9: Awards and Honours

# N.9.1: Award of Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.) Degree

The Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), a Deemed University has awarded Ph. D. Degree to following employee of RRCAT:

**Dr. Surendra Singh** of Laser Physics Applications Section (LPAS) has been awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Development of a Kr magneto-optical trap for efficient loading and collision studies", which was supervised by Dr. H. S. Rawat.



# N.9.2: Best Paper Award

The following paper presented by **Shri Anand Yadav**, SO/D, SCDS, PLSCD at 26<sup>th</sup> National Symposium on Cryogenics & Superconductivity (NSCS-26) held at VECC-SINP campus, Kolkata during February 22- 24, 2017 received the best paper award. This award carries a certificate and a cash price of Rs. 5000.



Title: Detection of quench location in 1.3 GHz single cell SCRF cavity during cold testing in LHe bath at 2K

Authors: Anand Yadav, Ajay Yedle, V. K. Verma, Avinash Puntambekar and S. C. Joshi

# N.9.3: Best Poster Award

The following poster presented at International Conference on Advanced Computing (ICAC-2017), Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Moradabad on May 6, 2017 received the best poster award.

Title: Development of flaw detection techniques in non destructive testing using GPU

Authors: Atharv Bhaskar, Shekhar Sharma and Rajiv Jain

### N.10: New Recruits

RRCAT welcomes the following new members to its family:

- Shri Jatin Dhirajlal Jotangia, TOC, ACSD
- Shri Dhoble Vinay Wasudevrao, SAC, IOAS
- Shri Khileshwar Prasad, SAC, PLDD
- Shri Suvankar Pal, SAC, SUS
- Shri Dheeraj Potdar, SAC, IAD
- Shri Ankit Gupta, SAC, PHPMD
- Shri Amit Sahu, SAC, PCD
- Shri Abhishek Jaiswal, SAC, DMTD
- Shri Bhaskar Paul, SAC, LDIAD
- Shri Dinesh Kumar Singh, SAC, LCDFD
- Shri Sudheer Kushwaha, SAC, LED
- Shri Ajay Kumar Soni, SAC, BDCSD
- Shri Pushkar Deep, SAC, SUS
- Shri Anand Kumar Jha, SAC, RFSD
- Kum. Pooja Kumari, SAC, RFSD
- Shri Chhotray Murmu, Techn/B, DMTD
- Shri Sokhen Tudu, Techn/B, LDIAD
- Shri Laxman Kisku, Techn/B, LPS
- Shri Ravindra Kumar Meena, Techn/B, BDCSD
- Shri Kushal Murmu, Techn/B, SUS
- Shri Rajesh L. Prasad Shah, Techn/B, AMTD
- Shri Pangothu Prabhakar, Techn/B, CDCAS
- Shri Jata Beshra, Techn/B, LDIAD
- Shri Sanjay Kumar Meena, Techn/B, LBAS
- Shri Vijay Singh Dawer, Techn/B, MSD
- Shri Adarsh Kumar Singh, STENO-II, ADMIN
- Shri Ravi Vidone, Work Astt./A, DIR OFF
- Smt. Pushpa Kindo, Work Astt./A, ADMIN
- Smt. Manisha Topno, Work Astt./A, ADMIN